分工合作好果效              (尤牧師)

經文﹕使徒行傳 131-5               20041121

引言﹕

分工合作是許多人都認同的有效率工作方式,聖經有日常生活給我們不少例子和印証,說明這方法的好處。上述經文就是分工合作的一個好例子,其中包括神,教會和信徒之間的參與和合作,引致教會時代宣教運動的開始。(請你先讀這段經文,再繼續唸下面文章)

分工合作中的組成部份﹕在歷史上首次宣教旅程的計劃中,神的靈,安提阿教會,和教會中的一些弟兄組成一個團隊,促成了史無前例的宣教運動。

    1神是團隊中的首領 (13:2)神的靈發起了這團隊工作的開始。是一切隨後而來的普世宣教潮的

    一個神感動人心,揀選適合的人(約1516)去作他召人去作的事工。神呼召保羅(徒9章)

    和千萬人從事宣傳福音的偉業。假如沒有神作團隊的首領,任何人節組合都無法成就他的使命。

    2教會的合作﹕131)主耶穌將教會建立在地就是為了展傳他的福音(太16-18)他是教會的頭,

    教會是他的身體(弗123)今天,有些信徒輕視教會在主心中的地位是可惜的,神建立教會在地上成

    就他的旨意。

    3)信徒的參與﹕(131)神感動並選召教會中的信徒去作神節工作。(羅1:5-6)他們是神建造房屋

    的工人(林前3-9)教會中的會眾若拒絕參與工作。神的旨在是無法成就的。

 

分工合作中的人的因素﹕在團隊合作中人的素質決定了工作的成效。有好素質的人,才有高成就的成

     果﹕

1)     領袖們﹕(131)這裏所指的先知,就是新約教會的牧師,教師是指其他的領袖。這些人是教會中的首領,他們是神工作中的前線領導,他們的心志,表現,奠定了任何工作的根基,他們的態度及參與的深淺,大大影響效果的大小。

2)     外邦人﹕古利奈人路求顯然是個外邦人,是個對聖經和宗教背景毫無經驗的人,相信他是個初信者,缺乏屬靈經歷。但是他也是團隊 中的成員。有些信徒愛用藉口推辭參與﹕我什麼都不懂,我沒有經驗,我來未作過等等。你若從來不參與,何來經驗呢?

3)     大人物﹕馬念是與希王一起長大有學問的貴族。他也是一個隊員,大概他是大有學問,又是出身富貴之家,屬於高層社會份子。今天,仍然有些人自認身份太過,學問太多,不肯謙卑與他人同工去作神的工。神需要有財力,有學問,有地位的人去服事他,這些人的貢獻會更有效。

4)     少年人﹕馬可約翰(13:5,13)是團隊中最年輕的人,大概毫無經驗,只是滿有熱心。他後來看見太多困難就離開了,但巴拿巴不斷地帶領他,扶持他,後來他成為福音能手。年輕人儘管有不少短處,但我們是教會未來的希望,應當學習參與作神的工。

 

分工合作前的準備﹕(13:2-3)任何工作要有成效,必須有足夠的準備﹕看看他們怎么作﹕

1)          靈性的準備;敬拜主是表示尋求與主親近的行動,是學習,聆聽,領受主教訓的過程,這種屬靈的準備是作好神工作的首要基礎。

2)          禱告的準備﹕禁食在聖經中常是指迫切禱告的行動,這是尋求神旨在的舉動,是謙卑等候神差遣的表現,尋求神的領導是成功的第二個因素。

3)          決心被差遣﹕按手是差遣出去的行動,差遣者和被差遣者同樣有決心擺上的心志。任何工作要成功,決心是不可少的。

 

分工合作的目標13:2-5目標是近年來流行的字眼。千百年來,人人都知道,任何事工若要有意義,有果效,必須有正確的目標。

1)          神召去作的工,(13:2)神的教會所作的工必須是神召去作的工才能榮耀神,並且這目標必須是神所定的不是人所定的。任何包括神在內的團隊都必須作神的工

2)          從感動和行動﹕(13:3,4)教會的首領被聖靈感動,就照感動差人出去作工。受感動不是太難,將感動變成行動才是有效。不少人也有感動,就是沒有行動。

3)          行動的目標﹕傳神的道﹕(13:5)我們都知道教會有責任滿足人身體的需要(物質)。但神的呼召是去滿足人心靈的需要(救恩)。人類最大的需要是聽到神節道,回到神面前,藉著信主耶穌得救。

 

結論﹕

聖經給節們列舉分工合作的好榜樣,我們知道了,團隊工作的成功在乎同工的人,事先的準備,和正確的目標。但願每一個人都樂意被主呼召去作他的工。

“TEAMWORK FOR BEST RESULT”              By Pastor YAU

Acts 13:1-5                                                        November 21, 2004

 

INTRODUCTION:  Although the compounded word “teamwork” is relatively new in everyday use, the idea or practice of team work is not new at all.  Both the Bible and everyday practice have a lot of examples on the importance of people working together for greater results. The Scripture quotation above is a good example of well organized teamwork between God, the Church and individual Christians working together to spread the gospel in the first century world. (Please read the passage before reading the article.)

 

PARTNERS IN TEAMWORK:  In this first planning session of world evangelization, God, the Church in Antioch and the people in that church all worked as a team to launch the first missionary adventure.  

1)      God, the STAR of the team: (13:2) God, through His Spirit, initiated the missionary endeavor. He is the first cause of the team. He moved and chose people to do His work. (John 15:16) He called Paul, and others, to be His servants, or apostles, to spread His salvation message. Without God, the First Cause, no one in any teamwork of missionary adventure will bear any fruit. (John 15:5)

2)      The Church at Antioch : (13:1) The Lord established His Church in earth for the advancement of His Kingdom. (Matt. 16:18) He is the Head of the church and the church is His body. (Eph. 1:23) Today, some Christians do not understand the importance of the Church. The Church is the bases of God’s work on earth.

3)      The PEOPLE in the Church:  (13:1) People in the Church of Jesus Christ are called by God, (Rom. 1:5-6) they are fellow workers with God in the building of God’s House, the Church. (I Corinth. 3:9)  If the people in a church are unwilling to work for God, there will be NO teamwork and therefore, NO results.

 

PEOPLE IN TEAMWORK:  The quality of the people who involve in teamwork for God’s cause determines the degree of results. Better the people, better the results.

1)      The Leaders: (13:1) Prophets are the equivalence of pastors in today’s church and teachers are leaders. These are the key people of the church. They are the frontline people of any teamwork or any endeavor, mission or others. Leaders set the tone of the church. They hold the line of how far the church may go or achieve.

2)      The Gentiles:  Lucius of Cyrene was a gentile, a man with no biblical background. He must be a new convert with little or no experience. Yet, he was part of the team. Many Christians use excuses like “I don’t know anything, I have no experience and I am an outsider, etc.”  If you never participates, how could you get experience?

3)      The NOBLES:  Manaen, a man raised on the same dining table with Herod, (the Tetrarch) was also part of the team. He must be rich, well educated, belonged to the high society. Yet he participated actively in the team of missionary sending. Today, some still feel that people with exceptional background, high education or rich with money or talents are too much for God’s work. How far we have departed from the principles set by God in His early church.

4)      The Youth:  John Mark, (13:5, 13) was the junior member of the team. He must be young, knowing nothing what to do, but he was with a fervent heart and was part of the team. He later left the team because of hardship, but he had Barnabas as his mentor to coach him, to give him a second chance and had become an important part of the first century missionary endeavor. Young people in any church needs to be active in God’s teamwork, be it in the church or out to somewhere. They are the future of God’s work.

 

PREPARATION FOR TEAMWORK:  (13:2-3) No teamwork may achieve desired results without proper preparation. Here are things they did before they started:

1)      Spiritual Preparation:  Worshipping the Lord is an act of seeking a close relationship with the Lord.  It means learning, studying and practicing His word. These are all foundational preparation all need to have in teamwork with God.

2)      Prepare with Prayer:  This is a symbol of seeking and searching the will of God when doing teamwork. This is also a sign of humility. Seeking God and His leadership in any endeavor is the foundation of success.

3)      Commitment Time:  Laying of hands in a commissioning service is a symbol of commitment both the sending and the sent. Both sides are committed to follow God’s plans in their mission journey or anything else. Commitment is an important element of any enterprise to bear results.

 

PURPOSES OF TEAMWORK:  (13:2-5) The phrase “PURPOSE DRIVEN” has become popular after books written by Rick Warren.  But the importance of purpose was there for thousands of years. Clear purposes set the goals for clear pursuits.

1)      GOD HAS CALLED:  (13:2) Teamwork in God’s church can only bring results to glorify God when the purpose is set by God.  All purposes of man or from man should not be included in God’s teamwork.

2)      FROM CALL TO ACTION: (13:3, 4) The team was sent to work. To be moved by the Holy Spirit is not that hard. To obey the call and step out to work is. Too often, we have the move in heart, but not enough move in our hands and feet.

3)      HIS MESSAGE: SALVATION: (13:5) While we all agree on the importance of meeting physical needs of the people, the supreme purpose of God’s call is to save souls through the proclamation of the gospel message in the Lord Jesus Christ. The ultimate need of man is his relationship with the eternal God through Jesus Christ.

 

CONCLUSION:   The Bible has set before us a pattern of TEAMWORK.  The example in Acts 13 was the pioneering success of missionary enterprises. How much do we know the parts, the people, the purpose and the preparation will determine how much we may achieve for the in His call.