立刻接上 (尤牧師)

經文﹕希伯來書1019-25 20061231

 

引言﹕1與父親接上﹕有一間大教會的牧師向他年幼的孩子解釋教會的秘書如何處理 每天打給牧師的電話。他說﹕如果是你媽媽打給我時,我正在忙,秘書會告訴 她說;牧師正在忙,妳想不想打斷他的工作,馬上給妳接上。如果妳不想打斷 他的工作,妳可以留言,他回頭給妳打回去。這位作牧師的爸爸又繼續說﹕ 就不一樣,如果是你打電話找我,我已經吩咐秘書,要她馬上給我接上,因為 你是我的兒子。過了幾天,秘書給牧師接上了電話,是牧師兒子打來的。牧師 拿起電話問兒子說﹕你有什麼事我能為你作嗎?兒子回答說﹕爸,沒事。我 只是想試試看我是不是可以隨時給你打電話都能接上。

2與天父接上﹕同樣地,我們也隨時可以與天父接上,每逢我們想與天父說 話,不會有秘書問長問短,也不需要是否可以馬上與天父說話,更不必先留 言,等天父回話。我們可以隨時隨地與神接上,沒有限制。耶穌已經為我們開 了一條又新又活的路,通到天父面前,藉著他死在十字架上,又復活了,為我 們付上了我們罪的代價,耶穌已經為我們拆除了神與人中間隔斷的牆,使我們 可以隨時到天父面前。(來1019-20,弗214-15

 

不能比較﹕今天已是無線電話的時代,幾年前,當我在食物店裏看見有人一邊走路一邊說話時,我覺得那人正在自己跟自己說話。現在就不同了,我若看到同一情況,就知道那個人是在用無線電話與別人說話,無線電話實在很方便,有時是必須品。但無線電話若與神通話相比,就差得遠了。

1沒有免費服務﹕不論有多少種不同的無線電話公司,提供各種不同類型的服 務,它們有個共同點;都要付錢才能用,廣告說﹕免費時間其實是不誠實的宣 傳手法。所有無線路電話的用戶,每個電話,每一分鐘,都必須付錢,只不過 是包括在某一個合同中而已,沒有人做生意可以給你免費的。是不是天父設立 這方便,一點也不付代價呢?不是的,乃是代價太高了,是我們付不起的。這 代價是神兒子的生命,耶穌為我們代清了一切代價。

2沒有無限時間﹕不管你用無線路電話是那一類合同,都會有時間限制;白天 多少分鐘,晚上及週未多少分鐘。越過限制外,每分鐘要付多少錢。但是你跟 天父通話就不是這樣,你隨時可以呼求他,不分白天,晚上,週未,你要講多 久,絕對沒有時間限制。

3沒有不分日夜﹕大多數無線電話合同都有一些白天可用的時間,又有晚上 及週未可用的時間。如果你要燒熱線(講好長好長時間)你必須等到週未才 可以打。與神通話就沒有這些麻煩,你白天,晚上隨時可向他求,你不必等到 週未才能向神多講話,並且永遠不會有任何費用。

4沒有隨處可用﹕每一個無線電話系統都有他們的通訊網路及範圍,你在某 公司的網路範圍就不能用別公司的網路範圍,你若不在公司範圍內,就不能打 出去。因為無線電話是透過轉接塔播放及接收訊號,你若在它們接收網之外, 就不能通話。與天父通話就沒有這限制。神的接收系統遍滿天下,無所不達。 耶穌是我們的轉播媒介,他隨處都會收到你的訊號。

5沒有不受干擾﹕你如果處在地下室,或是在以金屬為主的建築物內,你的通 話會受到干擾,打不出去,也收聽不到,與神通話永遠沒有這毛病。不論你在 高山,在深谷,在渺無人煙的曠野沙漠,沒有任何地方會攔阻神聽到你的聲 音。

6沒有永久電源﹕當你有要事必須用無線電話而又發現電池沒電是一件令人非 常不快的事。你必須時常帶著充電器,並且要預備不同的變壓器,因為不同國 家用的電壓不同。但你若要與神通話,你的電池永遠用不完。因為神的靈住在 信他的人心中,成為我們的力量,是永不袞竭,永不失效的,你天天與主親 近,就是天天從神支取能力,永用不完。

7沒有保証打通﹕你很想或很需要與某人聯絡,但對方電話關上,你一點辦法 都沒有,你只能留言,盼望他很快打開電話,回你的話。你有沒有留了許多信 息,但沒收到回話?你可以打去,但對方回不回話,你一點控制都沒有,與神 通話永遠不會這樣,神永遠不會太忙,他不必有自己的時間將通話系統關掉, 神樂意接到你的請求,隨時都喜歡與你交談,神會給你沒有分心的注意力。

 

為什麼我們必須與神通話?

1因為沒有人全能﹕如果我們誠實地看自己,就會看到有許多事情是我們無法 應付的。例如健康,孩子的行為,老闆作事方式和對員工態度,學校的老師, 同學,他們的行為,鄰居生方式,油價猛升,社會治安,經濟情況,失業,總 之有數不清的事是我們一點辦法也沒有的。我們甚至不能改除自己的一些壞習 慣,不能停止犯罪等等。我們實在需要神幫助去解決面對許多問題,需要他給 我們指引,向我們顯明真理,加我們智慧和力量,數不清的事需要神。我知 道,有些人以為他們樣樣都能,其實他們與我們一樣,軟弱無能,只是他們生 來就傲氣十足,不肯依靠神。

2因為神知道一切﹕市面不少自己可以作的書,從漆房子到種花,這些小 事,許多人可以自己作。但有許多事,是人無法作的,例如一個破碎的婚姻, 一個頑硬怪僻的兒女。許多時候,我們碰到一些東西壞了,例如汽車,電視 機,電話,錄影機等,一般我們都信任制造商和委托的代理商,因為我們相 信,他們既是設計者,制造者產品的性能和毛病,必是最了解,最能修理。我 們也應該在碰到人生問題時有同樣的認識。神既然是我們的設計者,創造者, 當我們有毛病,出問題時,先去請教神,是最聰明的作法。

3因為神樂意幫助﹕任何到我們家來修理東西的技工,最大的目的是為了賺我 們的錢。但神就不是這樣。神樂意幫助我們是因為他愛我們,為我們的好處利 益。記得你多少次幫助他們解決難處,修理玩具,你得到什麼好處呢?我們這 樣作,沒有得到任何好處,但卻是甘心樂意去作,為什麼?因為我們愛孩子。 神樂意聽我們祈求,為我們解決難處,也是因為他愛我們的大愛。

4因為只有神能作﹕人生許多事是外表的,物質的,一般來說,人都可以解 決,但有些事是屬靈的,心靈深處的,就只有神能摸得到。例如人的壞本性, 犯罪的本能,思想上的不潔,心靈的空虛,生命失去目標,沒有喜樂,無法勝 過試探等,只有神才能作有效的解決。一個人如果希望有個正確的人生目標, 心靈有力量,有喜樂,非要有神不可。我們需要神引導,需要他的能力,我們 必須常常向他呼求。

 

如何使用與神通話?你買一個電腦,一個新電視,必有一本說明書,你必須詳細讀說明書,明白裏面所說的,並且照著去用才不會有問題。你如果想有效地與神通話,必須按照他給你的指南,就是聖經所說的。(希伯來書1019-25

1你必須有線路﹕1019-20弟兄們,我們既因耶穌的寶血,得以坦然進 入至聖所,是藉著他給我們開了一條又新又活的路,從幔子經過。與神通話的 直線就是耶穌的寶血,就是他的救贖,耶穌說得清楚﹕我就是道路,真理, 生命,若不藉著我,沒有人能到父(神)那裏去。(約106)任何人要到神 面前,必須先通過耶穌,先相信他作救主,請他進入生命中作主作王,正如無 線電話,你必須先有一條通訊線,不然就不能通話,要向神祈禱,有功效,必 須先信耶穌。

2你必須有清析的電波﹕我們就當存著誠心和充足的信心來到神面前, 1022)沒有電波就不能通話,人人都知道與神通話的第二條件是一個充足 的信心。希伯來書116人非有信,就不能得神的喜悅,因為到神面前來 的,必須信神,且信他賞賜一切求告他的人,人若不信神,怎能求神呢?心中 若不信神,怎能希望神為他作任何事呢?沒信心,就不能求告神,正如沒電 波,不能通話一樣。

3你必須有一個強力電池﹕我們也要堅守所承認的指望,不至搖動,因為那應 許我們的是信實的,1023)與神通話的效果多少,與我們信仰的強弱有 關,就是對聖經的教導,應許和規範的順從。聖經是神給我們最佳的人生說明 ,我們必須時時閱讀,熟記,了解,並且遵守。聖經的教導是我們與神通話 的指南,你若熟悉,順從,與神通話就更有功效,暢通無阻。

4你必須保持能量﹕你們不可停止聚會,好像那些停止慣了的人一樣。例要彼 此勸勉。1025)信徒的聚會是指崇拜,也指查經班,門徒訓練等聚會,這 些是神為我們設計的,目的是為了堅持我們的屬靈生命和毅力,使信心堅固, 不至動搖。雖然神是無所不在,但他設立教會,創設崇拜,給我們一本聖經, 就是要我們時時崇拜,查經,學習,更明白他的旨意,引導。 在外遊蕩,不崇 拜的信徒,根本就是違背神的命令,他想與神通話,效力必然降低。

 

結論﹕1立定心志﹕今天是2006年的最後一天,明天就進入新年2007,雖然沒有人 可以預知來年人生如何,但我們可以立志與神通話,時常禱告,使我們與神之 間的通話線暢通無阻。

2發掘寶藏﹕沒有人能完全知道神有多豐富,能為我們作什麼。神既是萬物的 創造主,你若時常與他連接,你的需要必永遠不會缺乏,你跪下禱告,神必祝 福。

3馬上開戶﹕為了要與神能立時通話,你必然立刻開個戶口,相信耶穌作你的 救主,你就可以隨時隨地與神接上溝通,從他得著一切的豐盛。

“INSTANT ACCESS”                                            By Pastor YAU

Hebrews 10:19-25                                                   December 31, 2006

 

INTRODUCTION:

1)     Access to a father: The pastor of a large church explained to his young son how his secretary screened his phone calls at the church office. He said, “If your mom calls me and I am busy, the church secretary will tell her what I am doing, and then Mom will decide if I should be interrupted or if she should leave a message.” Then he told his son, “But if you call me, you will be put right through. I want you to know that you can call me anytime because you are my son.” A few days later, the church secretary put a call through to the pastor from his son. The father asked the son if there is anything he could do for him. The son replied, “No, Dad. I just want to make sure I could actually get to you anytime I want to.”

2)     Access to the Heavenly Father: We too have instant access to our heavenly Father anytime we want to. There is no secretary to screen our calls. No need for a decision if we can bother Him. No need to leave a message for Him to call back and above all, we can call Him anywhere we may be at anytime without any restriction. Jesus has provided the way by His death and resurrection. He has paid the debts of our sins, has abolished the dividing wall between God and man through His body so we may have uninterrupted access to God. (10:19-20; Ephesians 2:14-15)

 

NO PLAN IS GOOD ENOUGH: Most people have cell phones today. Years ago when I saw someone walking and talking at the same time through the aisles in a supermarket, I thought he/she was talking to him/herself. But now when I saw that same thing, I know he/she was talking to someone on the cell phone. It is convenient and sometimes is also necessary. But all wireless plans have many limitations compare to the plan God has provided us:

1)    No free service: While there are many different wireless packages, some are better than others, but they all have one thing in common: you have to pay to use it. There is no such thing as free calls. All calls are included in a package you paid for.  No one is in business for free. But that is not with God who provides us truly free access to call Him. How much is the price? We can’t afford it but has been paid in full by Jesus Christ.

2)    No unlimited minutes: No matter what kind of a plan you may buy, there is always a limit of minutes you may make calls within your plan. All additional minutes you call will add more charges to your statement at the end of the month. That is not with God and us. We can call Him as many times and talk to Him as long as we want to and there is never a limit of number of calls or length of a call. It all depends on you how long you want to talk to God.

3)    No all-day-long calls: Many wireless plans will provide some minutes you may call during daytime and more minutes you may call at night and weekends. If we want to talk for LONG time, we need to wait till night time or weekends to make those calls. No such restrictions apply when we want to talk to God. We can call Him anytime of the day, talk to Him as long as we want to and no charges will ever be accessed.

4)    No anywhere service: Every wireless plan has its own access network or transmission areas. You have to be in their areas of service to make calls or otherwise, your calls won’t get through because they depend on transmitting power. If you are at a location outside of their service area your calls will not go through. That will never happen when we are calling God. God is all present and our transmission agent, Jesus, is all powerful to receive our calls. God is never too far away we can’t reach Him.

5)    No interference-free: If we are in the basement of a concrete building or inside of a metal structure, the depth of the building in the ground or the metal structure may prevent us from making cell phone calls. That will never happen when we call God. You can be at any place, any location, high or low, open space or confinement, nothing can interfere with our call to God. Nothing in this world may stop our spirit from reaching the Spirit of God.

6)    No life-time battery: It must have very frustrating experience when you need to make an important call but your phone battery is dead, no power. You always have to keep a charger close by to make sure you can recharge that battery. When it comes to calling God, our battery, the Spirit of God in us, will never run out of power. He is always 100 percent fully charged and always on duty. When we keep a close relationship with Jesus, our Spirit is being recharged every moment of our life.

7)    No answer guaranteed: Does this sound familiar? You need to talk to someone but he has turned off his phone. All you can do is to leave a message and hope that he will call back soon. You are at the mercy of that person to have a conversation. Too often, you left message after message and never receive a call back. That will not happen when we call God. God will never be too busy to take your calls nor will he need time for His own that He needs to turn off his phone. He is eager and always ready to take your calls and give you all the attention you need.

 

WHY DO WE WANT TO CALL GOD?

1)    Because we are not invincible: If we are honest about ourselves, we all know that there are so many things, more than we want to see or admit, that we can no nothing about them. Things like our health, the behavior of our children, the boss we work for, the teacher in our class, the neighbors next to our home, gas price, the economy, the weather and countless others, there is little or nothing we can do or change. We can’t even change our own bad habits or sinful nature. We do need help from God to fix problems, give guidance, show us matters of truth, provides strength and the list goes on and on. I know there are people who think they can handle everything but they are just as pitiful as we are but are arrogant enough to struggle through life themselves without God.

2)    Because He knows it all: There are books written by people who have experience that may be able to help us fix some minor problems in life. But there is no one who is absolutely capable of fixing everything from a broken marriage to a way warded child. We often times trust the manufacturer better than any other people to fix problems of their products because they are the ones who designed them, made them and should know everything about them. That is exactly why we need to call God. Since God is the Creator of all things in heaven, on earth and under earth, including you and me, shouldn’t we come to Him and trust Him that He knows better than anyone else to fix our problems?

3)    Because He loves to help us:  All repairmen come to your house to fix problems because they make money from you as their primary incentive of service. But God will come to us to fix our problems because of His love to us. How many times have you helped fix your children’s problems, if you are parents, and you didn’t get any pay? You are happy to come and help your children again and again without any compensation and why? Because you love them and want the best for them. That is why God loves to fix our problems every time we ask Him. He loves us as His children.

4)    Because only God can do:  Many problems we have are external and material related and some are easier than others for us to fix them. But there are times we have deep spiritual problems and there is no one who may help us except God. Problems like sin, evil nature, loneliness and emptiness on the inside, lack of meaning or purpose of life, strength to overcome temptation and human nature, just to name a few, are things no human can help but God. For a complete life full of energy, hope and inner strength, we need God to lead our way and guide us through. So, we need to call Him all the time.

 

HOW TO USE THE INSTANT ACCESS? When you buy a computer, a microwave or video recorder, you want to read the instruction booklet comes with the product to fully understand how to install it, use it and fix some problems that may happen. On how to use the instant access to call God, we need to come to His instruction in His word, the Bible, to make sure that all calls will go though without interruption. (10:19-25)

1)      You need an access line: “Therefore, brother, since we have confidence to enter the Most Holy place by the blood of Jesus, by a new and living way opened for us.” (Hebrews 10:19-20) The access code or door to God is the blood of Christ. No one is able to access God except through His Son, Jesus Christ. Jesus made it very clear, “I am the way, the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” (John 14:6) In order to access God, one must go through Jesus, believe in Him as Lord and Savior, take Him to heart and follow Him. Without this first step, no one may access God anywhere anytime.

2)      You need a clear signal: “Let us draw near to God with a sincere heart in full assurance of faith.” (10:22) No signal, no calls, we all know that. The clear signal to access God is our clean heart and a strong faith. “Without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to Him must believe that He exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek Him.” (Heb. 11:6) How can one call God but do not believe in God yet expects something from God? No faith, no clear signal and no access.

3)      You need a good battery: “Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering.” (10:23, KJV) The power of our calls to God is only possible when we hold fast our profession of faith, the Bible, the word of God. We need to hold fast our belief in the Bible, all its promises, teachings and mandates and be obedient to them. The Bible is the instruction book from God and we need to take it seriously and completely so our calls to God will have good answers from Him. Read the Bible, study it with heart. Keep your profession of faith strong and you will bet answers.

4)      You need to keep fully charged: “Let us not stop meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but let us encourage one another.” (10:25) Meeting together means assemble to worship in Greek. Regular meetings with fellow believers in Bible study, in worship, in discipleship classes and other fellowship functions are ways God designs for our spiritual growth to keep our faith strong. Although God is always available and willing to answer our prayers regardless of our spiritual condition, we have to keep our spiritual life sensitive to His instruction, direction and guidance by continuous meeting with Christians. The calls from lone rangers are long shots to access God.

 

CONCLUSION:

1)    Let’s be resolved: Today is the last day of 2006 and we are going to enter 2007 soon. Although no one may predict what may happen in the world or in our life, we can be resolved to have that instant access to God through prayers. Keep that line open all the time and be sure that God is in your plans for the New Year.

2)    Dip into his resource: No one can imagine what does God have and how much he can do in this world and in our life. As the Creator of the universe, you can be sure that He knows what you need and is able to sustain all of them. Before you exhaust all your resources, get connected with God and draw from Him all your needs. Keep your knees bended and pray.

3)    Set up your account now: In order to use the instant access privilege, you have to set up an account with God and that is to accept His Son, Jesus Christ, to be your Savior and Lord. Jesus is the only way to access your line to God. Make that decision while you still can and don’t leave home w/o it.