亲眼见证人

经文: 马太福音17:1-8, 洛加福音9:28-36(8/29/04)

尤牧师

 

引言: 本地一家电视台有一个称为亲眼见证人的新闻报道节目. 他们选用这节目名称的目的是要视众知道, 他们的新闻报道是亲眼看到的事实, 而不是从道听途说得来的资料.

上面所列的经文是记述耶稣生平中的一个事实, 是由三位与耶稣十分接近的门徒亲眼看见之后所记述的真人真事. 多年后, 其中一位名叫约翰的门徒作见证说: 我们见过他 荣光, 正是父独生子的荣光, 丰丰满满的有恩典和真理 (约翰福音1:14).

 

三位见证人(17:1)

1) 申命记19:25. 神特别吩咐, 在任何重要案件中, 必须有二, 三位亲眼看见过事实发生的人作见证, 才可以定准. 耶稣在山顶上的 变了形象 有三位见证人, 正符合圣经的要求.

2) 这三位被选作见证的门徒, 是耶酥十二门徒中最与他亲近的人. 他们听过耶酥的教导, 见过他所行的神迹, 参与过耶稣所作的一些事 (例如五饼二鱼喂饱五千人). 他们的人格和受人的尊重, 使他们有足够资格作见证人.

3) 这三位见证人, 是耶稣最信任的门徒. 在耶稣升天之后, 他们要负起将福音传到地极 的重大责任. 他们必须亲眼看过耶稣的荣光, 才能有效地将所见所闻的见证出来.

 

神独生子的荣光 (17:2-3)

1) 耶稣喜欢称神为我的父. 这称呼不只指出他对神的敬重, 也指出他神性的一面. 不过, 从来没有人看过他的神性. 在旧约时代, 神常籍着火, 风和声音同人显现, 在新约时代, 神则用光显现, 但从来没有人从耶稣身上的荣光看见神, 像这三位门徒所看见的, 这经历证明了耶稣的神性.

2) 在耶稣未出生之前, 神差遣施浸约翰作先锋. 在耶稣未被钉十字架受死之前, 神差派旧约历史中两位最受人敬重的伟人来为耶稣作准备工作. 耶稣的死, 与一般人的死大不相同. 神在这事上引导和安排一切. 摩西和以利亚的出现, 是为了安排耶稣荣耀的升天而来的.

 

人的反应(17:4)

1)大概是因为被周围的荣光所感动, 并且因看见耶稣变了光明的神像和摩西及以利亚, 彼得喜得无法形容. 他真想从此就留在山上. 他对耶稣说:主若许可, 让我造之座棚. 他又说:我们在这里真好. 我相信, 若是我们有彼得的经历, 也会这么想, 这么说.

2)作为与耶稣这么亲近的门徒, 彼得必定看到耶稣所遭遇的反对, 辩驳, 拒绝和毁谤. 法利赛人, 文士, 祭司长, 官民, 甚至一切为饼而来无知的百姓都没有真心感受到他的道, 没有人接受过他就是救世主, 没有人真正寻求神的国. 山下面那些人, 照彼得的看法, 一点不值得耶稣下山去为他们作些什么.

3) 但是人的看法不是神的看法. 彼得只想宙在荣光中, 不想耶稣付出任何代价. 他希望耶稣明白他的好意, 不要下山回到那些耶稣为他们降生的罪人中间. 什么时候, 我们用人的想法, 喜好作出发点去作决定, 我们就冒违反神旨意的危险.

 

神的反应(17:5)

因看神那测不透的智慧, 他的反应和彼得的反应绝然不同. 他说了三句短句, 奠定了他和耶稣的关系:

1)      这是我的爱子. 这句话决定了耶稣的神性和他与神采的亲密关系. 在人类历史上, 从来没有人, 没有任何宗教创立人被神证实是神的儿子. 故此约翰证实说:这正是神独子的荣光.

2)      是我所喜悦的. 耶稣的一生都是为了遵行父的旨意, 难怪神喜悦他.

3)      你们要听他. 这是神对门徒的吩咐. 耶稣既是神的儿子, 当然配得门徒的服从. 因为亚当的不顺从, 罪就入了世界. 但因着耶稣的顺从, 人类籍着他, 重新回到父神的面前.

 

结论: 个人与耶稣的关系, 是信心的坚固基础. 不是圣经知识, 不是教会名册, 甚至不是因为洗礼使人与神和好. 那些曾经历过主荣光, 看过主的作为的人, 有责任将经历向别人传讲. 没有人可以安心在山上而弃山下的百姓于不顾. 信主的人有责任将自己的经历向万人分享, 使他人也能因信耶稣而得永远生命.

“THE EYE WITNESSES”                                         Pastor YAU

Matthew 17:1-8; Luke 9:28-36                            August 29, 2004

 

INTRODUCTION:  One of the local TV stations uses “EYE WITNESS NEWS” as the title for their news cast to denote the accuracy of their news.  It is a common practice in legal proceedings to have the accounts of those who have witnessed the events with their eyes and not just what they have heard with their ears.  The above Scripture quotation is an account of events in the life of Jesus witnessed by three of his disciples who had later testified in the Bible that they “had seen his glory, the glory of the One and Only, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth.” (John 1:14)

 

THE THREE WITNESSES: (17:1)

1)      In Deut. 19:25, God had specified in the Law the need of 2 or 3 witnesses to testify on important cases as to the facts of the events. The fact that there were three witnesses at the site of the transfiguration meets that requirement as to the truthfulness of the event.

2)      The three disciples who were selected to witness the event were the ones who had been closest to Jesus in His earthly ministry. They had heard, seen, participated and be part of His life in those years much closer and more intimate than the rest of the group. They had the integrity and respect of the other disciples.

3)      These were the most trusted disciples who would carry on the commission of spreading the gospel of salvation to the utter most part of the world. They were entrusted with the most important tasks for which Jesus came to this world for. They needed to see the glory of the Son of God in order to bear the witness of what they had seen and heard.

 

THE GLORY OF THE SON OF GOD: (17:2-3)

1)      Many times Jesus called God “My Father” to relate himself with the divine being of God and his divine nature but no one had ever seen that nature with his own eyes. God appeared to the Israelites in fire, wind and voice in the Old Testament as He appeared in the New Testament as light. But never before any human being had seen the glory of God in Jesus, as these three disciples did, to give proof on the divine natural of Jesus.

2)      The birth of Jesus was preceded by John the Baptist, the forerunner. The pending death of him was preceded by Moses and Elijah, two of the most revered figures in the Old Testament.  His departure was never a common event like ordinary people but an event God had planned and directed. Moses and Elijah were sent to plan the trip of His triumphant return to heaven.

 

HUMAN RESPONSE: (17:4)

1)      Overwhelmed by the sight and the sound surrounding Jesus and the two giants in the history of his ancestors, Peter, the often outspoken of the group, suggested that he will build three tents with his bare hands for Jesus and His two distinguished guests so they might just stay on that mountain top for a long, long time. Peter felt the unprecedented joy to be on that mountain top with Jesus and the other men of God. He said to Jesus: “It is so good to be here.”  I am sure anyone of us would have said the same thing if we were granted that opportunity.

2)      Peter, as one of the closest of Jesus, must had seen and heard all the troubles Jesus had with the Pharisees, the high-priests, the scribes and all others who had rejected Him as the Messiah.  People who had been fed, healed and received mercies from Jesus but only came for that purpose without any spiritual desire or any heart for the Kingdom of God. Three was nothing down there in the valley that might draw Peter or Jesus, in Peter’s opinion, to leave the mountain top and go down to Jerusalem to face the ugly.

3)      But the human plan was not in the plan of God. Peter just wanted to see and remain in the glory. He didn’t want Jesus to pay the price for that glory.  He wished with his heart that Jesus would agree with him so they don’t have to get back to the people for whom Jesus came.  Anytime we make decisions on human feelings, wisdom or preference, we risk blocking the plans of God.

 

DIVINE RESPONSE: (17:5)

God, in His infinite wisdom responded to the situation with very different words. He said three simple phrases which established the divine relationship between Him and Jesus.

1)      “This is my Son.”  This phrase verified the divine nature and his relationship with God. Never had any human being or religious founder, ever be certified by God as His Son. That is why John testified later in the beginning of his gospel writing that they had seen the glory of the Son of God.

2)      “Whom I love,” is the next phrase spoken by God. The life of Jesus, by doing and obeying the will of God, had earned the love and pleasure of God, His Father.

3)      “Listen to him,” the last phrase is a command given to the disciples. Jesus, as the Son of God, represents God on earth, deserves obedience of all men. It is the disobedience of the first man, Adam, that sin came into the life of man. But in this second Adam, Jesus, man is brought back to relationship with God.

 

CONCLUSION: (17:8)

       Personal experience with Jesus is the key to a strong personal faith in Him. It is not knowledge of the Bible, not membership in a church roll, not even the ceremony of baptism that links anyone with the Son of God, but by a personal faith in Him.  Those who have the privilege of seeing and experiencing the glory of God in Jesus have the responsibility of spreading the good news to others around them. No one should try to stay on the mountain top but should come down to the people and share with them his personal encounter with Jesus, the Savior of the world.