从使徒到撒旦 (尤牧师)

马太福音16 : 21-23;以赛书558-9

引言:圣经中有不少记载是不容易令人明白的,其中一样就是神的作为。圣经中一些神的作为是世人无法明白的。这就正如以赛亚书所说:我的意念非同你们的意念,我的道路也非同你们的道路。耶和华神说天如何高过地,我的意念就如何高过你们的意念,我的道路也高过你们的道路。上面的经文正证明这个道理:耶稣预言他就快受死,但彼得却大力反对耶稣的决定。

 

一.耶稣必要死:神的智慧

1.为了世人的罪,耶稣必定要死。圣经清楚说明:罪的工价就是死。(罗马书623)律法规定凡物都必定用血洗净;若不流血,罪就不得赦免。(希伯来书922

2.为了成全神的公义,耶稣必定要死。神说他是忌邪的神,必追讨人的罪,从父及子,直到三四代。(出埃及记205)又说:神万不以有罪的为无罪(出347

3.为了成全旧约的预言,(赛53 章)神早就已经如此决定,就必须如此成就。

4.耶稣若不受死,他在世所作的一切就都徒然。他的教导,神跡,医病,都没有意义。因为他降世的最大目的是寻找拯救失丧的人。

5.耶稣必须受死,才能复活,去胜过撒旦和死亡的权柄,他的复活给人类的得救和永生立了根基。(罗525

 

二.耶稣绝不能死:人的智慧

1.耶稣若死了,死人如何能成为世人救主?

2.耶稣若不能救自己的命,他何能救他人的生命?(马太2738-43

3.耶稣过去曾使死人复活,若是他死了,谁来使他复活呢?

上面所提,加上许多人问过的问题。人喜欢耶稣活着,不愿看到耶稣受死。彼得和别的门徒不能明白耶稣为何必须受死。作为言人的彼得就对耶稣的计划提出抗议。

 

三.世上智慧,都是愚拙

彼得不只是反对耶稣的计划,他乃是责备主的计划。彼得的好意错在哪里?

1.彼得正如我们一样,只体贴人的心意而不体贴神的心意。(1623)这正是人意最大的错误。

2.虽然跟从耶稣多年,彼得仍然不能完全认识耶稣降世的目标。人类的盲点正成为难阻神计划的绊脚石。我们要小心,不可轻易自以为知道神的心意。

3.彼得责怪耶稣的计划,他们认为有比耶稣更好的主张,不必受苦,不必受死,仍可达到目的。 人的骄傲常常难阻神计划的进行。

4.彼得没有耐心听完耶稣的话。耶稣不止预言他将受死,他也预言他三天后会复活。在还没有听完耶稣的话之前,彼得就断然拒绝耶稣的救世计划。这正是人的愚昧。

5.彼得不知道他好意的行为正是撒旦利用的工具,用来阻止神的救赎大功。因为彼得与耶稣特别接近,他的影响力比别人都大,有更大的可能性去帮助的破坏目的,一些自以为属灵的人必须小心自己。

 

结论:我们的意念如何?体贴谁的心意?从谁的立场作出决定十分重要。我们必须常常谦卑,寻找神的心意和引导,在为神做事和个人生活上不可自作主张,否则我们会越过神的主权,成为撒旦的工具。

“FROM DISCIPLE TO SATAN”                             Pastor YAU

Matthew 16:21-23; Isaiah 55:8 -9.                       August 22, 2004

 

INTRODUCTION:  There are many things in the Bible that are difficult to understand. One of them is the acts of God.  Many of the things God did in the Bible are way out of human capacity to understand.  That’s why He said: “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declared the Lord. “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts,” the Scriptures quoted above is an event that explains this truth: Jesus foretold His upcoming death and Peter’s opposition to the idea.

 

JESUS MUST DIE: THE WISDOM OF GOD.

1)      He must die because of the sins of men. “For the wages of sin is death.” (Rom. 6:23) “The law requires that everything be cleaned with blood, and without the shedding of blood there is no forgiveness.” (Hebrew 9:22)

2)      He must die to fulfill the righteousness of God. “I, the Lord your God, am a jealous God, punishing the children for the sins of their fathers to the third and fourth generation.” (Exodus 20:5) The Lord God will not leave sin unpunished. (Exodus 34:7)

3)      Jesus must die to fulfill the prophecy in the Old Testament. (Isaiah 53) This is what God had planned and it is how it must happen.

4)      If Jesus did not die, all His ministries, the teaching, the miracles, the healing, etc. will not fulfill His mission: “To seek and save the sinners of the world.”

5)      Jesus must first die and be raised from the dead to defeat the power of Satan and death. His resurrection will then provide the foundation of salvation for all men. (Romans 5:25)

 

JESUS MUST NOT DIE: THE WISDOM OF MAN.

1)      If Jesus is dead, how could a dead man be the Savior of the world?

2)      If Jesus could not save His own life, how could he save the lives of others?(Matt. 27:38-43)

3)      Since Jesus has raised the dead to life, and if He is dead, who will raise Him from death to life?

All these and other thoughts are of man. Man reasons the consequences of life and death of Jesus, and the conclusion is: He must NOT die. Peter, and possibly all the other disciples, could not understand why must Jesus die. So, as the spokesman of the group, Peter raised his objection to the plan of death.

 

THE FOOLISHNESS OF HUMAN WISDOM:

       Peter did not just raise an opposition, he rebuked Jesus of His plan to die. What is wrong with his seemingly good intention?

1)      Peter, and many of us, cares only the interest of man instead of the interest of God, (16:23), and that is the basis of the wrong of man.

2)      Peter, even after following Jesus for so long, still did not fully understand the mission of Jesus. The blind-spot of men may hinder the plans of God in many things and many ways.  We need to be careful to assume we know it all about God and His wisdom. Be careful and less assertive is a better approach.

3)      Peter virtually rebuked Jesus of His plan. He thought he has a better plan, less painful, less suffering but will achieve same results. Foolish pride is a stumbling block to many things we try to do God’s work.

4)      Peter did not have the patience to listen to ALL that Jesus had to say. Jesus did not just predict His upcoming death, He also predicted His resurrection on the third day. Peter jumped into conclusion before he fully knew what the full plan of God was. That is another human foolishness.

5)      Unintentionally Peter was being used as an instrument of Satan to block the plan of God in saving the men of the world.  Since he was one of the closest to Jesus, he may have the most possibility in averting God’s plan.  Those of us who think we are closest to the Lord, to His teaching in the Bible, need to be humble and seek the guidance of God before we jump into using the wisdom of man.

 

CONCLUSION:  How and where we set our mind, place our interest or focus on our human wisdom may have serious consequence in doing God’s work, living our lives or serving Him in His church. Always be humble to seek His will, ask His direction, be slow to jump into conclusion, and be honest and humble to repent when we over step the boundary of authority of God.